Internet Explorer 11 (IE11) is not supported. For the best experience please open using Chrome, Firefox, Safari or MS Edge

We hosted our Why You Need To Review Your Code of Behaviour Urgently webinar with our Education Team on Friday 3 July.

Apart from oversubscription and a refusal by parents to sign up to the Code of Behaviour, a consequence of the commencement of the Education (Admissions to Schools) Act 2018 is that you are required to accept all applications for places in your school. Health & Safety considerations and exceptional circumstances clauses have been effectively closed off.

During this webinar, we discussed the following:

  • How to make your Code of Behaviour more robust
  • COVID-19 considerations
  • Health & safety
  • Dealing with racism
  • The dos and don’ts of Section 29 appeals

You can contact the speakers directly:

David Ruddy, BL, Mason Hayes & Curran LLP - druddy@mhc.ie

Paul Rochford, Partner, Mason Hayes & Curran LLP - prochford@mhc.ie

Liam Riordan, Partner, Mason Hayes & Curran LLP - lriordan@mhc.ie

Ian O'Herlihy, Partner & Head of Education, Mason Hayes & Curran LLP - ioherlihy@mhc.ie

Fiona Sheil, Associate, Mason Hayes & Curran LLP - fsheil@mhc.ie

Catherine Kelly, Senior Associate, Mason Hayes & Curran LLP - ckelly@mhc.ie

To view the webinar, please click the video below. If you have any queries, please contact us at events@mhc.ie

Webinar: Why You Need To Review Your Code of Behaviour Urgently from Mason Hayes & Curran LLP on Vimeo.



Share this: